New England Patriots Quarterback Tom Brady Injury Brings Matt Cassel To Extend Consecutive Regular Season Wins Record To 20

by Trendy

New England Patriots Star Quarterback Tom Brady had to leave the field in the first quarter due to a knee injury. The Patriots were playing the Kansas City Chiefs in their season opener of the 2008 NFL season. Chiefs’ safety Bernard Pollard was the one who hit the knee of Brady after he threw a pass to Randy Moss.

Brady’s knee injury brought the Patriots backup QB Matt Cassel out. He managed to take the Patriots to their 20 consecutive regular season game victory. The patriots beat the Kansas City Chiefs with a score of 17-10. The Chiefs failed to convert an excellent field position into a touchdown in the last few seconds of the game. Had they scored a TD, the game would have gone into Overtime.

The New England Patriots Schedule will see them playing Brett Favre and his New york Jets next week. This game would be an absolute treat to watch.

Here is the complete New England Patriots Schedule for the rest of the season. All times are in ET.

Sun 9/7/2008 1:00 PM vs Chiefs CBS / WBZ Channel 4
Sun 9/14/2008 4:15 PM @ Jets CBS / WBZ Channel 4
Sun 9/21/2008 1:00 PM vs Dolphins CBS / WBZ Channel 4
Sun 9/28/2008 vs Bye
Sun 10/5/2008 4:15 PM @ 49ers CBS / WBZ Channel 4
Sun 10/12/2008 8:15 PM @ Chargers NBC / WHDH Channel 7
Mon 10/20/2008 8:30 PM vs Broncos ESPN / WCVB Channel 5
Sun 10/26/2008 1:00 PM vs Rams Fox / WFXT Ch. 25
Sun 11/2/2008 8:15 PM @ Colts NBC / WHDH Channel 7
Sun 11/9/2008 1:00 PM vs Bills CBS / WBZ Ch. 4
Thu 11/13/2008 8:15 PM vs Jets NFL Network / WCVB Ch. 5
Sun 11/23/2008 1:00 PM @ Dolphins CBS / WBZ Ch. 4
Sun 11/30/2008 4:15 PM vs Steelers CBS / WBZ Ch. 4
Sun 12/7/2008 8:15 PM @ Seahawks NBC / WHDH Ch.7
Sun 12/14/2008 4:15 PM @ Raiders CBS / WBZ Ch. 4
Sun 12/21/2008 1:00 PM vs Cardinals Fox / WFXT Ch.25
Sun 12/28/2008 1:00 PM @ Bills CBS / WBZ Ch. 4

Love this article? Get our best articles, deals and newsletters delivered direct to your inbox at no cost. Subscribe by entering your email below.

We respect your privacy and will never share your e-mail address with anyone.